Staff List

Staff List

Holden Clough Community Primary School Staff

Staff at Holden Clough believe in a child-centred approach to teaching and are passionate about giving all their pupils the best education, whilst promoting a safe, happy and engaging learning environment.

“The head teacher and senior team provide good leadership. Leaders have a good system in place to check on the impact of teaching on pupils’ progress and the standards that they attain” (Ofsted, 2019)


School Leadership Team

Mr Kordemir - Headteacher

Miss Hartley - Deputy Headteacher Safeguarding/Child Protection and EYFS  Leader 

Mr Ellison - Assistant Headteacher 

Mr Leeming - Phase Leader: Years 1, 2 and 3 - Maths Lead

Miss Hollingworth - Phase Leader: Years 4, 5 and 6 - English Lead

Miss Boult and Miss Hartley - SENDCO

Mr Jamieson - School Business Manager

Miss Woodward - LSA Lead

School Office

Miss Cullen

Mrs Whiteman


Miss Hartley

Mrs Billance

Year 1
Mrs Howarth

Year 1/2
Mr Ellison

Year 2
Ms Prentice

Year 3
Mr Leeming, Miss Darby

Year 4
Mrs Greathead, Mr Turner

Year 5
Miss Hendry, Miss Halton

Year 6
Miss Hollingworth, Miss Hanrahan

Learning Support Assistants

Miss Jones

Miss Hobson

Mrs Birchall

Miss Berry

Mrs Qureshi

Mrs Davies

Mrs Sutton

Mrs Walker

Miss Cull

Miss Binmore

Miss Sweeney

Mrs Leversedge

Miss Bailey


School Support Team

Mr Theobald - Site Manager

Mrs Temple

Miss Shockledge

Mrs Kayani

Mrs Ushra


Student Login