School Governors

The Governing Body is essential to the strategic leadership of the school, working alongside the Head teacher and other senior leaders, to ensure that all statutory duties are met and management in policies, budgeting and staffing are effective and maintained to a high standard.

The governing body provides good support and challenge. They, with the head teacher, have shaped an ethos of high expectations” (Ofsted, 2019).

 

Governor Special Responsibility Year Group Contact Email Address
Stephen Longley

Chair of Governors

Pay Committee Member

Leadership & Management

- stephen.longley@holdenclough.tameside.sch.uk
Shilpa Chauhan

Vice Chair of Governors

Leadership & Management

- shilpa.chauhan@holdenclough.tameside.sch.uk
Holly Edwards Teaching & Learning Nursery holly.edwards@holdenclough.tameside.sch.uk
Gillian Greathead Safeguarding, Personal Development, Behaviour & Welfare

Reception

gillian.greathead@holdenclough.tamside.sch.uk
Justin Hardy Assessment Year 1

justin.hardy@holdenclough.tameside.sch.uk

Syed Huda   Year 2 syed.huda@holdenclough.tameside.sch.uk

Alex Mee

Achievement Year 3 alex.mee@holdenclough.tameside.sch.uk
Basharat Ali (Ali)

Inclusion - SEN, Pupil Premium & EAL

Pay Committee Member

Year 4 ali.basharat@holdenclough.tameside.sch.uk
Zoe Reuter Training Link Year 5 zoe.reuter@holdenclough.tameside.sch.uk
Malcolm Fletcher

Sports & PE (Sports Premium)

Pay Committee Member

Year 6 malcolm.fletcher@holdenclough.tameside.sch.uk
Paul Buckley   - paul.buckley@holdenclough.tameside.sch.uk
Janet Corlett   - janet.corlett@holdenclough.tameside.sch.uk

 

The Governor’s Mission Statement
 
The Governing Body at Holden Clough Community Primary School believe in providing a broad, balanced and enjoyable education through supporting and encouraging everyone within the School so that every child can achieve their full potential.
............................................................................................................……………
 
Would you like to become a Governor at Holden Clough?
There are no prerequisites required. Just a strong commitment to the School and a genuine interest in its continuing success.

If you feel you have something to offer, please contact Mr Faik Kordemir, Head teacher via the school office, or Mr Stephen Longley, Chair of Governors via email - stephen.longley@holdenclough.tameside.sch.uk

 

Committee Committee Members

Curriculum and Standards

Quorum – 3

Chair: Basharat Ali

Vice Chair: Alex Mee

Faik Kordemir, Gillian Greathead, Syed Huda, Stephen Longley, Zoe Reuter, Shilpa Chauhan, Janet Corlett, Joanne Hartley

Finance and Personnel

Quorum – 3

In attendance - Business Manager

Chair: Malcolm Fletcher

Vice Chair – Shilpa Chauhan

Faik Kordemir, Basharat Ali, Syed Huda, Steve Longley, Zoe Reuter, Gillian Greathead

Premises and Safety

Quorum – 3

In attendance – SBM & Site Manager

Chair: Syed Huda

Vice Chair: Paul Buckley

Faik Kordemir, Gillian Greathead, Basharat Ali

 

Record of Interests

Governor Role Record of Business / Personal Interests
Stephen Longley Chair of Governors Trustee of local Scout Group
Shilpa Chauhan Vice Chair of Governors

Current Employer - Crown Prosecution Prosecutor

Member of Law Society

Possible Conflicts - Police matters/Fraud

Zoe Reuter Co-opted Governor Current Employment - Director at Findel Education (supplier of resources to the school)
Malcolm Fletcher Parent Governor Parent of child at Holden Clough Primary
Syed Huda Local Authority Governor

Parent of child at Holden Clough Primary

Current Employer - Tameside MBC

Alex Mee Co-opted Governor Sister-in-Law is also a member of the Governing Body - Gillian Greathead
Paul Buckley Co-opted Governor

Current Employer - Senior Caseworker to Seema Kennedy MP

Deputy Chairman Ashton & Denton Conservative Federation

Committee Member Hartshead Home Watch

Basharat Ali Parent Governor

Parent of child at Holden Clough Primary

Current Employer - Senior Manager within the NHS

Gillian Greathead Parent Governor

Parent of child at Holden Clough Primary

Brother-in-law is also a member of the Governing Body - Alex Mee

Janet Corlett Staff Governor Current Employer - Holden Clough Primary School
Justin Hardy Parent Governor  
Holly Edwards-Meagher Parent Governor  

Files to Download

Student Login

STAFF LOGIN
PARENT LOGIN
SCHOOL BLOGS