Home Page

Calendar Dates

Read more


This Weeks Winners are...

  • Nursery
  • Reception
  • Year 1
  • Year 2
  • Year 3
  • Year 4
  • Year 5
  • Year 6

Staff List

Holden Clough Community
Primary School
Staff 2019/20

School Leadership Team


Mr Kordemir



Miss Hartley

Deputy Headteacher Safeguarding/Child Protection

and EYFS  Leader 


Mr Ellison

Assistant Headteacher - Key Stage 1 (Years 1 and 2)


Miss Jarman 

Assistant Headteacher - Lower Key Stage 2 (Years 3 and 4)


Mr Porter 

Assistant Headteacher - Upper Key Stage 2 (Years 5 and 6)


Miss Boult



Mr Jamieson

School Business Manager


Miss Woodward

TA Lead


School Support Team


Mr Shaun Evans

ICT Technician


Mr Theobald

Site Manager


School Office


Mrs Tilley

Mrs Power


Cleaner and Lunch Time Member

Beryl McCann 

Jane Temple

Linzi Shockledge

Shazia Kayani




Subject Co-ordinators


English-Miss Jarman

Maths- Mr Porter

Science- Mr Ellison

Computing- Miss Jarman

PSHE and School Council-Miss Hendry

RE- Ms Corlett

Art-Miss Knowles

Design and Technology- Miss Knowles 

History- Mr Stoddart

Geography- Miss Hallam

Music- Miss Prentice

PE- Miss Johnson

Spiritual, Social, Emotional and Cultural Development- Ms Hartley

EYFS- Ms Hartley

Languages- Mrs Diaz

Forest Schools - Ms Trucca





Year Groups



Ms Trucca, Mrs Mason-Steels



Mrs Howarth, Mr Stoddart, Miss Jones, Miss Hobson, Mrs Mason-Steels (PM), Mrs Mistry


Year 1

Miss Knowles, Miss Hallam, Miss Berry, Mrs Qureshi


Year 2

Mr Ellison, Miss Woodward, Miss Johnson, Mrs Davies


Year 3

Miss Hendry, Miss Corlett, Miss Eyre, Mrs Chauhan


Year 4

Miss Prentice, Mr Pitts, Mrs Walker, Miss Cull


Year 5

Miss Jarman, Miss Hollingworth Miss Binmore, Miss Flynn 


Year 6

Mr Porter, Mrs Hepburn, Mrs Mistry























DO NOT send your child into school if they have any ONE of the following symptoms: (1) A HIGH TEMPERATURE (this mean they feel hot to the touch on their back or chest) - (2) A NEW, CONTINUOUS COUGH (this means coughing a lot, for more than one hour, or 3 or more coughing episode within 24 hours) - (3) A LOSS OR CHANGE TO SENSE OF SMELL OR TASTE (this means they cannot smell or taste anything, or things smell or taste different to normal)