Menu
Home Page

Noticeboard

Read more

Calendar Dates

Read more

Attendance

This Weeks Winners are...

  • Nursery
  • Reception
  • Year 1
  • Year 2
  • Year 3
  • Year 4
  • Year 5
  • Year 6

School Governors

Meet the Governors

Meet the Governors 1 Stephen Longley - Chair of Governors
Meet the Governors 2 Shilpa Chauhan - Vice Chair of Governors
Meet the Governors 3 Gillian Greathead - Parent Governor
Meet the Governors 4 Zahira Atif-Khan - Parent Governor
Meet the Governors 5 Syed Huda - Local Authority Governor
Meet the Governors 6 Alex Mee - Co-opted Governor
Meet the Governors 7 Malcolm Fletcher - Parent Governor
Meet the Governors 8 Zoe Reuter - Co-opted Governor
Meet the Governors 9 Basharat Ali (Ali) - Parent Governor
Meet the Governors 10 Paul Buckley - Co-opted Governor
Meet the Governors 11 Janet Corlett - Staff Governor
Governor Special Responsibility Year Group Contact Email Address
Stephen Longley Chair of Governors - stephen.longley@holdenclough.tameside.sch.uk
Shilpa Chauhan Vice Chair of Governors - shilpa.chauhan@holdenclough.tameside.sch.uk
Gillian Greathead Personal Development, Behaviour & Welfare, Safeguarding & Inclusion

Nursery

Year 2

gillian.greathead@holdenclough.tamside.sch.uk
Zahira Atif-Khan   Reception zahira.atif-khan@holdenclough.tameside.sch.uk
Syed Huda   Year 1 syed.huda@holdenclough.tameside.sch.uk

Alex Mee

Achievement Year 3 alex.mee@holdenclough.tameside.sch.uk
Malcolm Fletcher Sports & PE Year 4 malcolm.fletcher@holdenclough.tameside.sch.uk
Zoe Reuter Training Link Year 5 zoe.reuter@holdenclough.tameside.sch.uk
Basharat Ali (Ali) Teaching, Learning & Assessment, Pupil Premium & SEN Year 6 ali.basharat@holdenclough.tameside.sch.uk
Paul Buckley   - paul.buckley@holdenclough.tameside.sch.uk
Janet Corlett   - janet.corlett@holdenclough.tameside.sch.uk

 

The Governor’s Mission Statement
 

The Governing Body at Holden Clough Community 
Primary School believe in providing a broad, balanced and 
enjoyable education through supporting and encouraging 
everyone within the School so that every child can achieve 
their full potential.

...............................................................................................................
 
Would you like to become a Governor at Holden Clough?
No special skills are required; you just need to have commitment 
to the School and a genuine interest in its continuing success.
 
If you feel you have something to offer, please contact
Mr Faik Kordemir, Headteacher via the school office or Mr Stephen Longley, Chair of Governors stephen.longley@holdenclough.tameside.sch.uk
Committee Committee Members

Curriculum and Standards

Quorum – 3

Chair: Alex Mee

Vice Chair: Basharat Ali 

Faik Kordemir, Gillian Greathead, Syed Huda, Stephen Longley, Zoe Reuter, Shilpa Chauhan, Janet Corlett, Joanne Hartley

Finance and Personnel

Quorum – 3

In attendance - Business Manager

Chair: Malcolm Fletcher

Vice Chair – Basharat Ali

Faik Kordemir, Syed Huda, Steve Longley, Zoe Reuter, Shilpa Chauhan, Gillian Greathead

Premises and Safety

Quorum – 3

In attendance – SBM & Site Manager

Chair: Syed Huda

Vice Chair: Basharat Ali

Faik Kordemir, Paul Buckley, Zahira Atif-Khan, Gillian Greathead

 

Record of Interests

 

Governor Role Record of Business / Personal Interests
Zoe Reuter Co-opted Governor Head of Customer Service at one of the Educational Resources Provider to the School
Stephen Longley    
Shilpa Chauhan    
Malcolm Fletcher   Parent of child at Holden Clough Primary
Syed Huda   Parent of child at Holden Clough Primary and Trustee of Falah Educational Society
Alex Mee   None
Paul Buckley   None
Basharat Ali   Parent of child at Holden Clough Primary
Zahira Atif-Khan   Parent of child at Holden Clough Primary
Gillian Greathead    
Janet Corlett    

 

Places available for Nursery - September 2018. For more information please contact the school office.
Top